Posted on

Cracked Glass

So a bit ago I baked some marbles in the oven to get this really sweet cracked effect going on. I wasn’t exactly sure what to do with them at first (considering i have a few hundred) but I really enjoyed the effect. I figure individual pendants and earring could be sweet so I tossed this one together by wrapping a spiral then pulling it up and around to make the top.

Image

People are like stained – glass windows. They sparkle and shine when the sun is out, but when the darkness sets in, their true beauty is revealed only if there is a light from within.
-Elisabeth Kubler-Ross

 

About adamjaneczek

I'm a 21 year old guy just trying to make it in this crazy game we call Life.

3 responses to “Cracked Glass

  1. That’s a very elegant piece. Who would have thought you could bake a marble? I never would have guessed, but I just learned you can bake sharpie onto glassware lol

  2. Bake Sharpie? You just use Sharpie markers or Sharpie pens to draw on a piece of glassware, like a wine glass or ceramic mug. Then put it on a cookie sheet in the oven and heat the oven to 350. Set a timer, it’s usually about 30-45 minutes from the time you turn on the oven depending on the oven. But then just leave it in until it’s not hot. I had problems with purple on the second glass I did, but the first one was perfect. I could email you a photo of the glass I did, if you’d like. Send me a message at notesfromthebackseat@yahoo.com

Leave a Reply

